University of Freiburg

Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg is among Europe’s top universities, having been home to some of Europe’s greatest minds during almost six centuries of excellence.


The AWESCO researchers will be hosted in IMTEK, one of the world’s largest academic institutions in the field, with 21 professors, over 370 research, teaching, and technical staff, and 550 microsystems engineering students. ALU-FR is member of the League of European Research Universities (LERU). A hardware platform developed for performing flight tests is available.

Research Infrastructure

Research Group

Contact: Christine Paasch
Sekretariat Prof. Dr. Moritz Diehl
Lehrstuhl für Systemtheorie, Institut für Mikrosystemtechnik (IMTEK)
Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg
Georges-Koehler-Allee 102
79110 Freiburg, Germany
Tel: +49 (0) 761 203 67849
E-Mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.